May's Webinar: How long does my data stay on Mozy servers? This months webinar on 05/31 will look at the recent changes to the Mozy retention policies which gives users access to older versions of files for longer. Register today!
Looking for Support? Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you!
i am moving to a new computer and will replace my mozy with new computer. I am using 100 GB now. i dont need to back up the old computer. Are the files from the old computer still available or do they get erased?
If are moving to a new computer and you install Mozy again, you will be asked if you want to add or replace your computer. If you choose replace then you can finish the setup wizard and open the Mozy settings and select your files for backup and Mozy will resume backing up where it left off. Make sure you move your data from your old computer to your new computer.
The data will not be erased from your old backup unless you delete the computer from off your account or you start backing up your new computer without the data from your old computer backing up on the new computer and you exceed 30 days (Mozy home customers have 30 days retention)
I'm really glad to see that this recent thread appears to be resolved. If you have a moment, we'd love to get your feedback on your experience in our forum and Community as we gear up to redesign and update some of our processes. All you have to do is leave a comment on our Community Feedback Giveaway blog post, and that will also enter you for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card! We'll be choosing 5 winners, so we don't want you to miss out.
Thank you so very much for being an essential part of our Community!