Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Most Liked Users
Announcements
Latest from the Blog: Leadership in Small Business 101, Part 3: How to Plan and Execute for Growth
If you are a small business owner, you know that not only is growth is important, but being prepared to keep up with that growth is really important as well. Learn more about planning for growth, and executing strategies...

Looking for Support?
Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you!
MaTTGRaNT
Student
(0)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Mozy Pro backup uploading at only 691kbps max on 20mb fiber connection???

I have a server that I have been backing up for a 5 years on Mozy Pro on a 20mb fiber connection. In the last 10 days, it never finishes a backup after running for 10-12 hours (used to take an hour or 3). This server has two 4GB files that get uploaded nightly (normally), now they never complete. I have the bandwidth limiter turned off and backup speed set to fast. Nothing else has changed.

What is going on? Is there something wrong with your service?

0 Reps
MaTTGRaNT
Student
(0)

Re: Mozy Pro backup uploading at only 691kbps max on 20mb fiber connection???

Anyone?

0 Reps
Benjamin_C
(195)

As far as we can tell the Mozy Servers are not having any specific problems that would cause such a thing. I would advise running a speed-test and making sure your Upload speed has not suddenly dropped off, and contact your ISP if it has. Past that I will make a case for you and send you an email from the case to gather log files in case that speed-test shows nothing useful! 

Benjamin_C
~Mozy Support

PS: If a response has resolved your issue, please mark it as a solution to help the Mozy Community!
0 Reps
MaTTGRaNT
Student
(0)