Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Most Liked Users
Announcements
Latest from the Blog: Keep your files in Sync with Mozy & What's new with Mozy Windows and Linux clients?
Learn more about Sync as well as Windows and Linux clients in the latest community blogs!

Looking for Support?
Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you!
at54
Student
(0)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Idle Time is not being followed

Hello,

For the past few weeks I have been finding that the "Don't back up unless the computer has been idle this long (minutes)" is not being followed by Mozy.  Has anyone else seen this behavior?

I have been using Mozy Home for many years, and this is happening on a machine I have had for 18 months, with no major config changes recently.  Currently running Mozy 2.36.3.633.

I used to very reliably follow my setting to not backup unless idle for 20 Minutes or more--this meant most of the time my first backup of the day happened when I went to lunch.  Now, it consistently starts backups while I am in the middle of using the machine and it is not idle.  Any ideas?

Thanks,

Adam

0 Reps
ScottS1
(153)
Solution

Re: Idle Time is not being followed

@at54

It sounds to me that there are settings out of sync which you can force back into synchronization, possibly not saving due to antivirus blocking .dat files from being written to:

1. Go to C:\Program Files\MozyHome\Data

2. Open services.msc by pressing the Windows Key and typing in "services.msc" without the quotation marks

3. Scroll down and locate MozyHome Backup Service

4. Stop the service

5. Go back into C:\Program Files\MozyHome\Data

6. Rename state.dat, scancache.dat, and cache.dat all to state.dat.old, scancache.dat.old, and cache.dat.old

7. Start the MozyHome Backup Service

8. Open MozyHome again and start a backup