Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Most Liked Users
Announcements
Latest from the Blog: Leadership in Small Business 101, Part 3: How to Plan and Execute for Growth
If you are a small business owner, you know that not only is growth is important, but being prepared to keep up with that growth is really important as well. Learn more about planning for growth, and executing strategies...

Looking for Support?
Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you!
mgreen
Student
(0)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Backup shows space taken up by old computer?

Hi

I mostly use Mozy Sync to share files between my three computers.  A few months ago I started playing around with MozyPro backup but didn't spend much time on it an abandoned it.  

I went back to it this week to start figuring out how to be sure my files are backed up regularly and I'm stuck:

When I played around with Mozy Pro a few months ago I was working on a laptop that I no longer use with Mozy (let's call it Toshiba Laptop).  It seems to have created a backup (of what, I'm not sure) because when I look at the MozyPro Settings Screen it shows a long green bar at the bottom on the page that indicates that 8GB are in use from "another device".  Could that device be my old Toshiba Laptop?

So - I don't care about the backup from the Toshiba Laptop, because like I said I"m not even sure of what it backed up.

What I do want to do is create a backup from my new laptop (let's call it HP Laptop).  All of the files I use for MozySync are on this laptop and as of today I have 10GB of data that I'm syncing.  I had to upgrade to the 50GB package this afternoon.