Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Most Liked Users
User Reps Count
Announcements
New from the Blog: Take a Tour of the Mozy Admin Console
Take a tour of the Mozy Admin Console in Part 1, Part 2: Users & Machines, Part 3: SubPartners & SubAdmins, Part 4: Resources and Billing, and the most recent installment, Part 5: Graphs & Reports.

Looking for Support?
Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you! Don't forget to register!
mjsc
Assassin
(10)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Excluding a folder called Library

Hello, I have set mozy to backup following this path Users - A - Documents In other words all the files under documents. At this moment in time there is one word doc in the documents folder. If I visit the restore portal I see the following files have been backed up ( see attachment ) I am new to Mac OS and Mozy and I cannot see a easy way to locate the directory called ' library ' and exclude from my backup I have to say it is odd that I cannot locate and excluded because I have managed to locate and exclude other directories. Thanks in advance for any pointers...
Tyler_W
(72)

Re: Excluding a folder called Library

@mjsc Thank you for contacting us!

When it comes to excluding certain folders from being backed up you can do this in the Files & Folders tab > Advanced.

In there you can click on the "+" under "Don't Backup" then select "File/Folder..." From there you will be able to navigate through Finder and locate the Library folder, once you have selected that click Add at the bottom. This should exclude that folder from being backed up.

Please let us know if you had any other questions. 

Tyler W.
Community Moderator, L1 Team Lead
mjsc
Assassin
(10)

Hello,

I have followed your instructions and browsed through the directories under my user profile ( user name ' a' ) but I cannot find the directory ' library ' under my user profile.