Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Threads Date
error message 03-12-2017
Refund 03-09-2017
Announcements
Enter to Win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
We've decided to redesign our Mozy Community and we want YOUR feedback. Run on over to our Community Feedback Giveaway and tell us what you think about our current Community, what you'd like to see from a new Community design, or anything else Community-related for a chance at a $50 gift card!

Don't miss it-the giveaway ends on 3/27!


Join Us for the March Webinar: My Backup Is Not Working, How Do I Fix That?
Have you ever wondered how to troubleshoot your backups when they're missed or stop working fully? Join us on March 29th at 9AM PST while we walk you through some basic troubleshooting and your options for fixing backup issues with Support. Register HERE.
Cethan_L...

Sensei Level 1

(26)

How to restore a previous version of a file (MozyPro)

You can restore a file to a previous version using MozyPro. This tutorial explains how, including right click options and saving to a different location.

 

 

STEPS: 

 

  1. First navigate to the file of which you want a previous version restored. This is done through Windows Explorer.   
  2. Right-click the file. In the drop down menu that appears, select Restore Previous Version. (Note: If the option, Restore Previous Version is not available, it needs to be activated in the Mozy Client Settings. To access the Mozy Client settings, right-click the icon in the taskbar and select Settings, then select More Settings. When the Settings window appears, click the tab Options and check the box marked “Show the restore option on the right click menu in Windows Explorer”)
  3. Right-click the file, then select either Restore or Restore To. Restore returns the file back to its original location.  Restore To saves the file to a specific folder.
  4. If you selected Restore, then select either to Overwrite or Rename the file.  Overwrite will save the file to the original location and any changes since the last back up will be lost.  Rename will save the file to the same folder as the original, but with a new name, so it does not override the original.
  5. If you selected the Restore To option, the Restore File As window displays. Select where you want to save the file and click Save.

 

0
Comments

Richard Smith

Visitor

My hard drive crashed.  When I tried to restore my files, I recieved a message that I was using a different computer.  I was unable to restore my files to the new hard drive.  Is there a way to do this?

 

0