Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Most Liked Users
User Reps Count
Announcements
New from the Blog: Take a Tour of the Mozy Admin Console
Take a tour of the Mozy Admin Console in Part 1, Part 2: Users & Machines, Part 3: SubPartners & SubAdmins, Part 4: Resources and Billing, and the most recent installment, Part 5: Graphs & Reports.

Looking for Support?
Create a new post with your question and our community members and moderators will be happy to help answer it for you! Don't forget to register!
BMitzel
Student
(0)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Mozy Enterprise Clients not updating changes from Admin tool

Hello,

I'm new to Mozy, and we are evaluating it as our next enduser based backup solution.  I have been playing with it over the last week and have created a couple backup sets for our user groups.  My problem I am having, is that once the clients have been installed on the test machines, they do not accept changes to their configuration from the admin tool.  Its almost like if we want to make a global change we have to uninstall and reinstall the clients in order for them to pickup the new configurations.  I know this can't be right but I can not find anything that would suggest that it would not update during each backup connection.  currently we use Iron Mountain Connected Backup, and this is how it receives its updates and they happen immediately.  Please let me know if this is your experience or if Mozy truly can not be configured on the fly from the admin console then pushed to all clients.

Thank you

jonr
(41)

Re: Mozy Enterprise Clients not updating changes from Admin tool