Click to close the image preview

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Announcements
CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT! Enter to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
Tell us a personal story of a time when Mozy really helped you out. Did you think all was lost but found Mozy had what you needed? Did it "save your bacon" so-to-speak? Check out the latest blog for details on how to enter for a chance to win!

Latest Blog: How to Set Up Multiple Log-Ins for Your Account
Want to set up multiple sets of credentials so different people in your office/home can log in to your account? Check out today's blog for more information on what you need and how to do it...
Tosh
Spy
(5)
Solved (Go to Solution)

Accidentally removed machine from User

Hi,

 

I accidently removed a machine from one of my users.

 

This remote user has two machines and two backup sets. Is there a way to restore the machine & backup set to his account? Will MozyPro on his mac automatically start a new backup set?

 

HELP!

0
ShawnL
Community Manager
(565)

Re: Accidentally removed machine from User

@Tosh - I created a case for you with our support department so that they can help with your request. 

 

Please let me know if there are any additional questions I can help answer for you. 

 

Thanks!

Shawn L.
Community Manager
0
Tosh
Spy
(5)
Solution

Re: Accidentally removed machine from User

Thanks. MozyPro Support undeleted the machine/backup.

ShawnL
Community Manager
(565)

Re: Accidentally removed machine from User

@Tosh - Perfect! I see from the case that you're all taken care of. If there is anything else we can assist you with, feel free to create a new thread in the forum and we will be happy to help. 

 

Thank you for using the Mozy forum and have a great day!

Shawn L.
Community Manager
0
JaredG
Moderator
(580)

Re: Accidentally removed machine from User

@Tosh

 

Even though this case has been marked as solved I just wanted to warn that any time a computer is deleted from Mozy and "brought back to life" a restore must be started imediatly because our clean up servers can reach a computer at any time and there is no guarantee the data will be available after a machine is deleted.

 

Thank you,

Jared
Mozy Support
0